Euro Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.2
 Rooms  2.0
 Cleanliness  2.2
 Location  3.0
 Security & Safety  2.0
 Service & Staff  2.2
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  2.3

"Good"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Volker D. of Egelsbach, Germany
Reviewed:   October 6, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good location

"Cheap sleep"

User Rating:  2.1
Reviewer:   Clare B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 23, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I thought that this was basic budget accommodation.
My partner and I were on holiday with another couple, we had booked 2 rooms - double bed and private bathrooms.
When we arrived we had 1 double and 1 twin, upon request we were moved the next night from the twin to a double.
So all in all we saw a few rooms.
For sure one step up from a dorm, but all three rooms we saw had their bad points, noise from the street, noise from the back, very small rooms, cheap sheets and the down stairs back room smelt very very bad in the morning when the drains started filling up (!).
My advise, spash out an extra dollar/pound/euro and get something a bit closer to the cathedral area.

"Horrible Experience"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Mildred L. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   December 7, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I booked a private room with a double bed and a private bathroom at Pension Redes on the afternoon we were travelling to Sevilla, in the website the room was available for that night and the rest of the week even, so we booked a night and I paid the deposit. When we arrived there and registered the girl in the reception gave us our key and never said our room was totally different from what we booked. Upon walking in the room we found out it was a triple room and a guest was already there! We went back to reception and told her about it and she said they didn't have private rooms, at this point the manager ot owner of the place came to us, a VERY rude and IGNORANT person! He called his wife asking for the password of their e-mail acct. which they had a hard time trying to figuring out. Finally he saw my reservation and told his wife how come she listed a room as available when they didn't have it. Anyway, he tried to blame it on me and saying because I booked the room in the afternoon, and they didn't even know there was a person in that room already!!!!!! We told him we didn't want any other room after the treatment he gave us, I requested a refund on my deposit and he said he was actually charge me for the whole room, which he did!!!
Our experience there was very unpleasant and I don't recommend it AT ALL to any one!

Mildred

"Decepcionado (disappointed and angry)"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Walden B. of Alcalá de Henares, Spain
Reviewed:   November 18, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
A pesar de que llame por telefono a la pensión para confirmar mi reserva, a mi llegada a Sevilla me encontré que sus administradores no habían respetado mi reserva y le habían dado mi cuarto a otra persona.
Me enviaron entonces a otra pensión, que quedaba a 2 km de distancia y a una habitacion más que deprimente.

"Pension Redes Sevilla"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Harrie V. of Roosendaal, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 16, 2007  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The pension is very well located on walking distance of the center of town. Rooms are ok though not very high quality. Staff is nice but don't expect new towels or the cleaning of your room while you stay there. The rooms are very noisy this might become a


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




EuroHostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us