Euro Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.3

"Few places like this are left, with value for money"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amiro B. of Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   August 18, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Central place in a quite street, and bugibba is certianly the best base to pas your time in Malta.
The Hostel is great with free kitchen and free internet . Great hosts.

"Great place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ivan T. of Donjetzk, Ukraine
Reviewed:   August 13, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
one of the best i have stayed. great value for money

"Best price for a home like place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Andrew M. of Scotland, Scotland
Reviewed:   January 16, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lingo Hostel was a great price and with great hosts, and they offer more then what you expect.
nothing is a problem. Close to the sea and activities but still in a quiet area.
Andrew

"great Hostel with great hosts"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mihai P. of Napoca, Romania
Reviewed:   September 26, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my girl friend had a great time in Malta thanks to the hosts of lingo guest house. the place was comftable and facilities are more then what you have paid for.
Thank Tony

"BOOKING IN MALTA"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Catherine L. of caen, France
Reviewed:   August 28, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I would like to say I am not satisfied with the service you provide. Indead, I booked a room for one night in malta and payed 10 euros for the reservation. But, unforunately, I was told by the hotel office, I was not allowed to book only for one night. The man of the office wanted to force me to book for at least 3 nights. I could not accept, as far as, as I explained him, I had already book the rest of my journey. So, the man told me to see on the website with my problem, but he could not do anything for me to refund the money of the booking.
As I just needed one night, I found it was not honnest to keep the money. And on the web siten I could not find any way to explain my problem.
Thank you to allow me today to tell you about my problem, and hope it will be possible to refund my 10 euros.
best regards.

I have to feed up the review and chose on in each item, so that you read my demande. I am not able today to give you my opinion about the rooms and services as far as I did not use them.
thank you in advance to give me a response.

Catherine LELAIDIER

"Perfect er aufenthaltsort in Bugibba/Malta"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Hans-Jürgen H. of Västerås, Sweden
Reviewed:   March 28, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Europeinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Deutsch-German):
Alles OK ,nettes personal, Tony+Tomas. Sehr preiswert.Komme sicher wieder im November. Thank you Tony and Tomas.

Best regards
H.J.Hörnicke
S/Y Taranea-Spray
Västerås/SCHWEDEN

"A good place to stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Larry O. of Neuss, Germany
Reviewed:   January 27, 2008  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, close to the strip of attractions along the sea, but far enough up to be quiet. The Guest House is between the tourist side and the town side of Bugibba, close to the major bus stop for the St. Paul 's and northern lines. Groceries, bakeries, pastizzi shops (wonderful filo-dough pastries stuffed with a meal's worth of cheese, spinach, etc) are close by, on the town side. Communal kitchen is ample and clean, Tony, Thomas, and guests are friendly and helpful. Computer with internet, TV with DVD player, etc. in the nice commons room. Sun roof with tables. Rooms have showers and lavatories, all clean. I liked it so well during a one-week stay, that I'll be returning for a whole month, next month.


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




EuroHostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us