Euro Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.7
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.3

"Homely atmosphere with great hosts"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Michael C. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 5, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Vinko, Ivana and family are the best hosts you could ever meet. Vinko collects you from the bus stop and offers advice and help that makes your stay so relaxed as if you were with family friends. Vinko speaks great English and eases all your travel issues by obtaining travel information and providing a taxi service if required.
Good location about 20 minutes walk from church of St Jacob in Centre of town. Beautiful short cut down a little side road (used by many Pilgrims) that takes you along vinyards and coming out across the road from the main church. A taxi from town costs €5.
The family are flexible for lunch and dinner timings and all food is good.
The accommodation was clean and adequate with ensuite shower room.
On leaving Medjugorje I travelled from Medugorje on to Dubrovnik catching a bus from Metkovic which is about 30 minutes taxi journey from Medugorje.

"Fine Place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Elizabeth S. of Penguin Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed:   August 23, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was most satisfactory but would have liked more help from reception at various times. I did not receive an important telephone message.

"ottima ospitalita"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Gioia A. of grosseto, Italy
Reviewed:   June 19, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
gentili, carino il posto, ospitali e soprattuitto disponibili. La consiglio

"Will stay again!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Fernando A. of Florida, United States
Reviewed:   May 23, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Owners, Vinko and Ivana, treated us like if we were family. Place was of great value for the price. They offered us cake, pastries, coffee, and tea. Vinko took me on a tour and showed me everything I needed to know about the town.

There is some construction in progress in the property but nothing of concern.

We had a car so, distance was not a problem for us.

Breakfast was great, beds were very comfortable,and the room was spacious.

"GUESTHOUSE PANSION ROBI"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Edoardo C. of turin, Italy
Reviewed:   April 15, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sono stato alla pensione Robi , per la Pasqua 2010.
Mi sono trovato benissimo . I proprietari sono una famiglia stupenda.
Bel posto , tra le vigne .

Edoardo Chiono

"SERVICE SON NICE AND GENTLE"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Silvia M. of Mexico city, United States
Reviewed:   November 29, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I LIKED PANSION ROBI, BECAUSE THE OWNERS ARE VERY NICE AND GENTIL PERSONS.
THEY GIVE MORE THAN I SPECT.
GOOD SERVICE AND FRIENDLY.
I RECOMEND IT ALWAYS.

"Pansion Robi, Medjugorje"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Augustine M. of Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed:   October 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent host. Very helpful, goes out of his way to help. Very reasonable rates.Basic facilites, more than met my needs. Only drawback: 15-20 min walk to Medjugorje town. If you have a car this is not an issue.

"Sejour à la Pansion Robi"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   N F. of Parie, France
Reviewed:   October 19, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Maison propre, en dehors du site, il faut une voiture pour se rendre à l'eglise et aux lieux de pelerinage. Bon petit dejeuner. Chambre assez grande, lit confortable, SdB rustique mais propre. La route est un peu proche de la maison et les espaces communs a partager ne sont pas ammenages. Le tout est un peu cher pour ce que c'est, le petit dej est a 4euros en plus par pers.

"Stay at Pansion Robi"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Paula P. of Ashford, Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 26, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We found the accommodation friendly, reasonable and comfortable. The home cooking was of a high standard, generally simple and plentiful. The distance from the church and pilgrimage centre meant we chose to come home before dark. Some walking has to be done along a road so a torch (flashlight) would have been useful.
The business is run by a young family who were very warm and helpful to us. The owner picked us up from the bus and offered us transport to the centre whenever possible. Meals were at a time arranged between guests and the owner, with flexibility.
They are still developing the accommodation.

"Hotel no acceptable"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Gianfranco G. of Pescara, Italy
Reviewed:   September 14, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
service very poor


1 - 10 of 32 reviews  Next 10 results




EuroHostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us