Euro Hostel Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.0
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.0
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  2.8
 Service & Staff  2.8
 Food / Dining  2.3
 Total  2.6

"not so confortable in Prague"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Carolina S. of Sao Paulo SP, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 8, 2011  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, when I arrived in Chilli Hostel there was no reservation despite the fact that I had booked the hostel in the 16th of November. I was in a group of 9 people and we had to split in 3 different rooms. Chili hostel informed me that the problem was with Hostel Bookers that hadn´t sent the reservation.
Despite of that the hostel wasn´t in a good shape: there was no microwave, the beds were terrible and the shared bathrooms didn´t have any locks . The free internet and the location were two things that I liked. To sum up , I thought the hostel was really too expensive for the quality and the services it presented to us.

"very nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   E P. of Bayern, Germany
Reviewed:   August 24, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
nice, chep, clean Hostel :)

"Not really satisfied...:::((("

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Csilla M. of Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed:   July 16, 2010  (see hostel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sorry, but I can't recommend it!
When we arrived, the staff wanted some kind of extra fee pro night/pro person that they never mentioned before....-(
Rooms were not clean and it was very - very noisy!!!!!
The only good thing in this hostel is that it is not expensive, but for the money they take, they could surely assure a better service!!!!!

"Bad"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Fred J. of Arnhem, Netherlands
Reviewed:   July 17, 2009  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wij hadden kamer 52, mijn eerste klacht is de zeer slechte bedden met een matrasje van nog geen 8 cm plus dat de stapelbedden helemaal door gelegen waren wat pijn aan de heupen deed bij het slapen. ZEER SLECHT.
Het volgende was de 116 tredes die we op moesten lopen als we terug van een wandeling kwamen, voor iemand van 60 jaar viel dat niet mee! Ook de douches zijn niet elke dag schoongemaakt wat soms een behoorlijke puinhoop was. Voor mijn een rede om niet meer bij deze Hostel te boeken!


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




EuroHostelTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us



Warning: Unknown: write failed: No space left on device (28) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/home/tmp) in Unknown on line 0